KO Health

KO Health Services coordinates the delivery of community-based projects and administers regional health programming and services. Health Services works in collaboration with the KO Health Advisory Committee and the member First Nation health staff to support capacity building and ongoing formalized training. Health services include crisis intervention, mental health counselling and holistic care, home and community care, Indian Residential School Survivor Program, Liaison with regional health partners and patient services in Red Lake.

KO Health Services Advisory Committee (KOHAC) provides leadership and input into KO health services planning. KOHAC enables KO Health Services to respond to uniques community needs quickly and effectively.
Lorelei Kakepetum - Health Director/KOHAC Chair - McDowell Lake
Barbara Strang - Health Director - Poplar Hill
Geraleane Meekis - Health Director - Deer Lake
Tony Kakegamik - Health Director - North Spirit Lake
James Kakepetum - Health Director - Keewaywin
Daisy Kabestra - Health Director  - Fort Severn

KO's community Health priorities are also represented through participation in the following committees:

Sioux Lookout First Nation Health Authority Board
Oshki Pimacheowin Education Training Institute Advisory Committee
Sioux Lookout Menoyawin Health Centre
The COO Chiefs Committee on Health Sioux Zone
Nishnawbe-Aski Nation Health Planning Group

Health Office:

PO Box 340 8 Mine Rd. Balmertown, ON P0V 1C0 
PH: (807) 735 -1381 Toll Free: 1-800-387-3740
FX: (807) 735-1383

There is currently no content classified with this term.

Subscribe to RSS - KO Health